so I’m starting to feel like I’m maybe railroading my bandmates on this album –…

so I’m starting to feel like I’m maybe railroading my bandmates on this album – we’re using my suggestion for the title, and while the art was Kara’s suggestion, I’m the one who got the licensing & paid for it & starting pumping out cover-art comps. then there’s my “this is the shit that needs to be done for each song” spreadsheet, and I keep pushing Loki to start mixing, or to record his guitar lines, or make him record my updated bass lines – those are the only ones that actually happen – because I feel like if SOMEONE doesn’t do SOMETHING this album will never be released.

huh.

so now … after writing all that out … I no longer care if I AM railroading them. I want this album done and released! it’s full of awesome music I want to share with the world. AND WE SHALL.

from Tumblr http://ift.tt/2nFQuSO

Leave a Reply

