a truly shit hour with my new bass processor yesterday festered overnight into extreme crabbiness…

a truly shit hour with my new bass processor yesterday festered overnight into extreme crabbiness and unhappiness. And my sweetie was at work, then at a practice session for his other band – I haven’t actually seen him (awake) since Monday night, which sucks. anyway, I vented to him via text about my processor issues; he said he’d take a look at it today, his day off, but I was still pretty upset, so I vented at Facebook, and got one musician friend sympathizing, and another, predictably, telling me to switch to pedals. I guess I should be grateful he didn’t tell me to get a Mac. 

anyway, I am super crabby about (a) the lack of choice in bass multieffects processors, (b) the slow pace of innovation, © the way everyone is clinging to the stompbox UI even with digital multieffects that do not use separate boxes for each effect jfc, and (d) the fucking shade I get from other musicians about my choices. I cordially invite the haters to fuck right off.

from Tumblr http://ift.tt/2rw2tst

Leave a Reply

