clockwork-silence: On the 27th of July 1997, the first episode…

clockwork-silence:

On the 27th of July 1997, the first episode of Stargate SG-1 aired on Showtime. An expansion and continuation of the 1994 movie, the series itself ran for 10 years, 10 series and 2 feature-long episodes. 20 years, two spin off series and a recently announced prequel on its way is proof of the series’ enduring appeal and the longevity that sci-fi enjoys. Though team members and actors came and went, we were always happy and eager to follow our Stargate teams through each and every wormhole to new worlds and backed them with every enemy they faced.

In honour of this milestone, this week’s SG:VP takes the series back to the start. On Saturday 29th of July, we’ll be showing Children of the Gods in its entirety and you’re more than welcome to join us.

You can join us by heading to the specially designed website at 4pm EDT // 9pm BST // 10pm CEST. If you need the password, drop a message and I’ll get it to you.

Let’s celebrate together!

LOVE. 

from Tumblr http://ift.tt/2uvjkLV

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s